© 2018 Saint Gall School.  All rights reserved.

  • Facebook - White Circle

Saint Gall Catholic School

Ms. Caitlin Lee, Principal  |  CLee@stgallschool.com

5515 S. Sawyer Ave

Chicago, Illinois  60629

Phone:  773-737-3454

Faculty and Staff

Ms. Caitlin Lee, Principal

Ms. Lee has been Principal of St. Gall School since the 2017-18 school year and is looking forward to continuing a tradition of excellence in leadership. Ms. Lee earned her B.A. in English and Secondary Education from Illinois State University. She taught middle school Language Arts and served as Assistant Principal at St. Norbert School before earning her M.A. in Educational Leadership at Northeastern University. Ms. Lee feels so blessed to work with the outstanding staff and amazing community at St. Gall School. 

clee@stgallschool.com

Ms. Lily Olson, Assistant Principal & Kindergarten Teacher

Ms. Olson is the Assistant Principal and is in her tenth year as part of the Kindergarten team at St Gall School along with her long-time, wonderful assistant Mrs. Norma Torres. Ms. Olson graduated from DePaul University with a Bachelors of Science in Elementary Education. She continued her education at Concordia University Chicago where she earned her Masters in Curriculum and Instruction with a focus on English as a Second Language. Ms. Olson loves to work at St. Gall because she gets the opportunity to nurture the success of our students and our teachers.

lolson@stgallschool.com

Kindergarten Aide: Mrs. Norma Torres

ntorres@stgallschool.com

Mrs. Angie Lozano, Administrative Assistant

alozano@stgallschool.com

Mrs. Josie Gaspar, Administrative Assistant

jgaspar@stgallschool.com

Ms. Silvia Santiago, Development Director

Mrs. Santiago is the Marketing and Development Director for St. Gall School since 2018. 

ssantiago@stgallschool.com

Preschool for All: Ms. Maggie Ryan

Ms. Maggie went to Western Illinois University where she received her B.A. in Elementary Education with an emphasis in Early Childhood. She is the lead teacher in the Preschool for All classroom. This is her second year at St. Gall and she loves how close and caring the community and faculty

mryan@stgallschool.com

Preschool Aide: Esmeralda Herrera

eherrera@stgallschool.com

Preschool: Mrs. Lakidia Ethridge-Allen

Preschool Aide: Maribel Claudio

mclaudio@stgallschool.com

1st Grade: Mrs. Rosalva Gutierrez

Mrs. Gutierrez joined the St. Gall Family in 2001 as a parent and school volunteer. Shortly after she joined our staff as our staff librarian, soon our Kindergarten Aid. She has been our dedicated aid in First grade since 2015. She loves being a part of St. Gall because of close-knit community.

rgutierrez@stgallschool.com

2nd Grade: Ms. Laurie Giannoni

Ms. Giannoni received her B.A. in Early Childhood Education and her M.Ed. in Early Childhood Special Education and English as a Second Language from National Louis University. This is her third year at St. Gall and she feels blessed to help the students prepare for two of their Sacraments and be a part of the St. Gall family.

lgiannoni@stgallschool.com

3rd Grade: Ms. Katharina Bond

Ms. Bond graduated from the University of Notre Dame with a Liberal Arts degree. She received her M.A.T. from National Louis University. She loves the family-oriented culture of St. Gall School.

kbond@stgallschool.com

4th Grade: Ms. Joan Wilson

Ms. Wilson graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education. She then went on to earn her Masters of Science in Reading. She has been teaching for eleven years and this is Ms. Wilson’s second year at St. Gall.  She feels blessed to be a part of this wonderful school.

jwilson@stgallschool.com

5th Grade: Mrs. Marianne McKibbin

Mrs. McKibbin graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education from St. Josephs College. She has taught in the Archdiocese of Chicago for over 15 years and she joined our St. Gall family in 2017. She loves being here because everyone treats you like family. 

mmckibbin@stgallschool.com

6th Grade: Mr. Dave Cassat

dcassat@stgallschool.com

7th Grade: Mr. David Schlueter

Mr. Schlueter graduated from the University of Missouri - St. Louis with a degree in Education. He has taught middle school math for fifteen years. This is his first year at St. Gall an he feels excited to be in a very warm, family-centered community.

dschlueter@stgallschool.com

8th Grade: Ms. Christina Mikus

Ms. Mikus graduated from Loyola University Chicago with a degree in Elementary Education. This is her sixth year at St. Gall and she loves preparing 8th graders for high school. St. Gall holds a special place in her heart because it is a big family. Everyone genuinely cares about one another.

cmikus@stgallschool.com

Art: Ms. Veronica Romero-Bartel

Ms. Romero-Bartel teaches Art here at Saint Gall School. She is passionate about creativity and is always excited to see what students create in the classroom. She attended Columbia College in Chicago and received a BFA in Photography. She joined our St. Gall team in 2011. 

vromero@stgallschool.com

Music: Ms. Lissette Telumbre

Ms. Telumbre is the music teacher at St. Gall School. A native of the Gage Park neighborhood, she also works as a music mentor and for the National Museum of Mexican Art.

ltelumbre@stgallschool.com

Physical Education: Mack Education Services

Technology: Mr. Tony Storino

Spanish: Little Linguists

Little Linguists Arts Academy provides language programs to children in an enjoyable and accessible way that broadens their understanding of art, culture, and all that they can achieve. The language programs are dedicated to providing an interactive environment for students to develop positive attitudes and excitement toward learning a language. By listening, speaking, reading and writing, students are able to broaden their awareness, acceptance and understanding of the target language’s culture.

https://www.littlelinguistsarts.com/languages

Please reload