Faculty and Staff

Ms. Caitlin Lee, Principal

Ms. Lee has been Principal of St. Gall School since the 2017-18 school year and is looking forward to continuing a tradition of excellence in leadership. Ms. Lee earned her B.A. in English and Secondary Education from Illinois State University. She taught middle school Language Arts and served as Assistant Principal at St. Norbert School before earning her M.A. in Educational Leadership at Northeastern University. Ms. Lee feels so blessed to work with the outstanding staff and amazing community at St. Gall School. 

clee@stgallschool.com

Mrs. Angie Lozano, Administrative Assistant

alozano@stgallschool.com

Mrs. Josie Gaspar, Administrative Assistant

jgaspar@stgallschool.com

Preschool: Mrs. Lakidia Ethridge-Allen

Ms. Kiki joined our St. Gall School family in 2019.

lallen@stgallschool.com

Preschool Aide: Maribel Claudio

mclaudio@stgallschool.com

Kindergarten Teacher: Ms. Nina Nguyen

Ms. Nguyen has joined our St. Gall School family in 2020.

nnguyen@stgallschool.com

Kindergarten Aide: Mrs. Norma Torres

ntorres@stgallschool.com

First Grade: Ms. Yolitzin Aramburo

Ms. Aramburo has joined our St. Gall School family in 2020.

yaramburo@stgallschool.com

1st Grade Aide: Mrs. Rosalva Gutierrez

Mrs. Gutierrez joined the St. Gall Family in 2001 as a parent and school volunteer. Shortly after she joined our staff as our staff librarian, soon our Kindergarten Aid. She has been our dedicated aid in First grade since 2015. She loves being a part of St. Gall because of close-knit community.

rgutierrez@stgallschool.com

2nd Grade: Ms. Laurie Giannoni

Ms. Giannoni received her B.A. in Early Childhood Education and her M.Ed. in Early Childhood Special Education and English as a Second Language from National Louis University. She joined our St. Gall family in 2016 and continues to feel blessed to help the students prepare for two of their Sacraments and be a part of the St. Gall family.

lgiannoni@stgallschool.com

4th Grade: Ms. Joan Wilson

Ms. Wilson graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education. She then went on to earn her Masters of Science in Reading. She feels blessed to be a part of this wonderful school since 2017.

jwilson@stgallschool.com

5th Grade: Mrs. Marianne McKibbin

Mrs. McKibbin graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education from St. Josephs College. She has taught in the Archdiocese of Chicago for over 15 years and she joined our St. Gall family in 2017. She loves being here because everyone treats you like family. 

mmckibbin@stgallschool.com

6th Grade: Ms. Maggie Ryan

Ms. Maggie went to Western Illinois University where she received her B.A. in Elementary Education with an emphasis in Early Childhood. She has been a part of St. Gall since 2017 and joined the Junior High team in 2020. This is her second year at St. Gall and she loves how close and caring the community and faculty

mryan@stgallschool.com

7th Grade: Mr. David Schlueter

Mr. Schlueter graduated from the University of Missouri - St. Louis with a degree in Education. He has taught middle school math for fifteen years. This is his first year at St. Gall an he feels excited to be in a very warm, family-centered community.

dschlueter@stgallschool.com

8th Grade: Ms. Christina Mikus

Ms. Mikus graduated from Loyola University Chicago with a degree in Elementary Education. This is her sixth year at St. Gall and she loves preparing 8th graders for high school. St. Gall holds a special place in her heart because it is a big family. Everyone genuinely cares about one another.

cmikus@stgallschool.com

Music: Ms. Lissette Telumbre

Ms. Telumbre is the music teacher at St. Gall School. A native of the Gage Park neighborhood, she also works as a music mentor and for the National Museum of Mexican Art.

ltelumbre@stgallschool.com

Technology: Mr. Tony Storino

tstorino@stgallschool.com

Art: Ms. Veronica Romero-Bartel

Ms. Romero-Bartel teaches Art here at Saint Gall School since joining our St. Gall family in 2010. She is passionate about creativity and pushing the limits of the students' imaginations. She is always excited to see what students create in the classroom. She attended Columbia College in Chicago for a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Photography. She collaborates with our students and parents to create and design the Yearbook annually. 

vromero@stgallschool.com

Physical Education: Mack Education Services

Spanish: Little Linguists

Little Linguists Arts Academy provides language programs to children in an enjoyable and accessible way that broadens their understanding of art, culture, and all that they can achieve. The language programs are dedicated to providing an interactive environment for students to develop positive attitudes and excitement toward learning a language. By listening, speaking, reading and writing, students are able to broaden their awareness, acceptance and understanding of the target language’s culture.

https://www.littlelinguistsarts.com/languages

Please reload

© 2020 Saint Gall School.  All rights reserved.

  • Facebook - White Circle

St. Gall Catholic School

Ms. Caitlin Lee, Principal  |  CLee@stgallschool.com

5515 S. Sawyer Ave

Chicago, Illinois  60629

Phone:  773-737-3454